Children Of Bodom enthüllen Albumtitel, Cover und Tracklist

Die finnischen Metal-Superstars CHILDREN OF BODOM haben nun den Titel, das Cover und die Tracklist ihres kommenden Albums veröffentlicht. Das achte Studioalbum der Band trägt den Namen „Halo Of Blood“ und wurde von der Band selbst produziert.

Bandkopf Alexi Laiho sagt dazu: “Halo Of Blood is the 8th studio album from Children Of Bodom and believe it or not but we still managed to keep it fresh and new while still maintaining the elements that make COB sound recognizable. Its got the fastest and the slowest song we ever made and lyrics wise there are themes we had never had before. Its 10 new songs of pure nordic metal and wether you enjoy it with a beer or a glass of water, I’m sure you will have a good time.”

Das Cover-Artwork zu “Halo Of Blood” wurde von Sami Saramäki entworfen, der bereits die Artworks zu “Follow The Reaper”, “Are You Dead Yet?” und “Hate Crew Deathroll” gestaltet hat.

Bassist Henkka Seppälä kommentiert das Artwork wie folgt: “We wanted to have a winter scene. Somehow it fits Well with the atmosphere of the music and the composing session. It could be lake bodom actually, frozen, with people trapped under the ice. Very Finnish looking scene. We were really happy how Sami created the whole imagery!”

Die “Halo Of Blood” Tracklist liest sich wie folgt:
01. Waste Of Skin
02. Halo Of Blood
03. Scream For Silence
04. Transference
05. Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
06. The Days Are Numbered
07. Dead Man’s Hand On You
08. Damage Beyond Repair
09. All Twisted
10. One Bottle And A Knee Deep

Das neue Album wird am 07. Juni 2013 via Nuclear Blast veröffentlicht.

Alle News vom heutigen Tag

Publiziert am von

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert