The Tangent streamen aus dem kommenden Album

Die englische Progressive-Rock-Supergroup THE TANGENT wird demnächst ihr neues Aöbum veröffentlichen. „The Slow Rust Of Forgotten Machinery“ heißt die neuente Platte der Prog-Rocker, erscheinen soll sie am 21. Juli 2017. Weiter unten findet ihr die Tracklist und einen Stream zu dem Song „Slow Rust“, bei dem auch das Artwork ersichtlich ist.

Mastermind Andy Tillison über den Song:
The song ‚Slow Rust‘ is a long involved piece that looks at the whole massive set of implications of the various refugee crises around the world today.  The piece tries to take on many of the points of view from different groups like The Press, Politicians, Industry, Education and all of US – but just for this section of the song we turned the camera on the people actually in the middle of this story, desperate people doing desperate things in a world that has little time to help them.
‚The Actual Story‘ is a small section of this massive piece – a subsection of it. Marie Eve de Gaultier’s voice becomes the leading instrument here in a rare Tangent acoustic section and is one of the highlights of the album as a whole, part of one of the band’s most complex ever songs both in musical construction and lyrical development. The piece is challenging, dynamic and ‚of its time‘.“

01. Two Rope Swings
02. Doctor Livingstone (I Presume)
03. Slow Rust
04. The Sad Story of Lead and Astatine
05. A Few Steps Down the Wrong Road
06. Basildonxit


Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Zur offiziellen Website » Zur Facebook Seite »