Neues zum Diamond-Head-Album

DIe NWOBHM-Legende DIAMON HEAD hat ein neues Album in den Startlöchern. Schlicht “Diamond Head” betitelt, wird die Scheibe am 11. März veröffentlicht werden.

DIAMOND HEAD Gründer Brian Tatler sagte:
“When we began talking with Ras about making a new record, he said we should write the songs as a band just like DIAMOND HEAD did at the beginning of our career. There?s no substitute for writing together in the same room. We spark each other off and create something far bigger than we could have done individually.Ras has certainly renewed the energy within the band. I had no interest in doing another record, but after working with Ras on the European tour, that all suddenly changed. I wanted to make a record with him. He’s a confident singer and he’s not trying to fill anyone’s shoes.This new album has an echo of the early albums, but I always try to push our music forward somewhere new if possible.”

Rasmus Bom Andersen sagte:
“All in all this album was made with the band?s first fans foremost in mind, from start to finish. We wanted to write songs that would have ties to the best parts of the all the previous albums. We feel we have achieved what we set out to do and we hope everyone will hear and feel the DIAMOND HEAD spirit through this new eponymous record.”

“Diamond Head” Tracklist:

01. Bones
02. Shout At The Devil
03. Set My Soul On Fire
04. See You Rise
05. All The Reasons You Live
06. Wizards Sleeve
07. Our Time Is Now
08. Speed
09. Blood On My Hands
10. Diamonds
11. Silence

Zur offiziellen Website »
Alle News vom heutigen Tag

Publiziert am von

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert