Iron Maiden lassen die Bombe platzen

Die britischen NWoBHM-Pioniere IRON MAIDEN haben am heutigen Donnerstag Titel, Veröffentlichungsdatum, Cover und Tracklist ihres nunmehr 16. Studio-Albums bekannt gegeben.

Die Platte trägt den Titel „The Book Of Souls“ und soll am 04. September erscheinen. Es handelt sich dabei um ein Doppel-Album mit einer stattlichen Spielzeit von 92 Minuten. Anbei Tracklist, Cover und Kommentare der Band:

Disc 1
1. If Eternity Should Fail (Dickinson) 8:28
2. Speed Of Light (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:01
3. The Great Unknown (Smith/ Harris) 6:37
4. The Red And The Black (Harris) 13:33
5. When The River Runs Deep (Smith/ Harris) 5:52
6. The Book Of Souls (Gers/ Harris) 10:27

Disc 2
7. Death Or Glory (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:13
8. Shadows Of The Valley (Gers/ Harris) 7:32
9. Tears Of A Clown (Smith/ Harris) 4:59
10. The Man Of Sorrows (Murray/ Harris) 6:28
11. Empire Of The Clouds (Dickinson) 18:01

Bassist Steve Harris:

We approached this album in a different way to how we’ve recorded previously.  A lot of the songs were actually written while we were there in the studio and we rehearsed and recorded them straight away while they were still fresh, and I think that immediacy really shows in the songs, they have almost a live feel to them, I think. I’m very proud of The Book Of Souls, we all are, and we can’t wait for our fans to hear it, and especially to take it out on the road next year!

Sänger Bruce Dickinson:

We’re really excited about The Book Of Souls and had a fantastic time creating it. We started working on the album in late summer 2014 and recorded it at Guillame Tell Studios in Paris, where we’d done the Brave New World album back in 2000 so the studio holds special memories for all of us. We were delighted to discover the same magical vibe is still alive and very much kicking there! So we immediately felt at home and the ideas just started flowing. By the time we’d finished we all agreed that each track was such an integral part of the whole body of work that if it needed to be a double album, then double its going to be!

The Book Of Souls

Zur offiziellen Website » Zur Facebook Seite »

Geschrieben am 18. Juni 2015 von Sebastian Ostendarp


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: