Monster Magnet reflektieren letztes Album

MONSTER MAGNET werden am 14.11.2014 „Milking The Stars: A Re-Imagining Of Last Patrol“ veröffentlichen. Bei diesem Release handelt es sich, wie der Titel bereits erahnen lässt, um eine Neuinterpretation des letztjährigen Werkes „Last Patrol“. Hierfür wurden die einzelnen Stücke komplett überarbeitet, zum Teil neu interpretiert oder gar neu komponiert. Weiterhin wird es vier neue Stücke geben und zwei Live-Versionen als Bonus Tracks. Als Hörprobe gibt es „No Paradise For Me“ zu hören.

Mastermind Dave Wyndorf zu der Scheibe: „This was a happy experiment for me. It’s not a re-mix record by the current definition. It’s more like Last Patrol in a “what if?” style alternate reality.
‚What if these songs were recorded in 1968?‘ ‚What would happen if I turned a pretty song into an angry one?‘ ‚How would adding creepy organs and Mellotrons affect the emotional vibe of a song?‘ These are just a few of the questions that roll around in my head when I write and record any album but this time I decided to actually answer them with fully fleshed out, recorded and mixed examples.
The process actually created new songs. That’s the icing on the cake for me. New sounds, new vocals, different instruments and arrangements make for a weird 1960’s vibe totally apart from Last Patrol which was fun for Phil, Bob, Garrett, mixer Joe Barresi and myself to explore.
Finally there’s expanded versions of the songs “Last Patrol” and “Three Kingfishers” as recorded live at the AB club in Belgium, 2014. Both those songs were re-arranged for “maximum rock and psych” before we hit the road last year and feature the debut performance of new MAGNET bassist, Chris Kosnik. Personally, I think they beat the original versions.
Rock on!“

Tracklist „Milking The Stars“:
01. Let The Circus Burn
02. Mindless Ones ‘68
03. No Paradise For Me
04. End Of Time (B-3)
05. Milking The Stars
06. Hellelujah (Fuzz And Swamp)
07. I Live Behind The Clouds (Roughed Up And Slightly Spaced)
08. Goliath Returns
09. Stay Tuned (Even Sadder)
10. The Duke (Full On Drums ‚N Wah)
11. Last Patrol (Live) *Bonus
12. Three Kingfishers (Live) *Bonus


Zur offiziellen Website » Zur Facebook Seite »
Alle News vom heutigen Tag

Publiziert am von Christoph Ilius

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert