Opeth: Albumtitel und Releasetermin

Die Metal-Legende OPETH wird sein neues Album bereits am 17.06.2014 in die Läden bringen. Das Werk trägt den Titel „Pale Communion“ und erscheint über Roadrunner Records. Produziert wurde das Album von Sänger Mikael Akerfeldt in Zusammenarbeit mit Porcupine-Tree-Frontmann Steven Wilson.

Als erste Single wird „Cusp Of Enternity“ erscheinen: Wer das Album über iTunes vorbestellt (ab 06.05.) bekommt im Anschluss direkten Download-Zugang zu dem Song.

Die Tracklist des Albums sieht so aus:

01. Eternal Rains Will Come
02. Cusp Of Eternity
03. Moon Above, Sun Below
04. Elysian Woes
05. Goblin
06. River
07. Voice Of Treason
08. Faith In Others

Zum Album selber äußerte sich der Opeth-Sänger Mikael Akerfeldt so:

„Normally when I start writing for a record, I’m a bit nervous. You don’t know whether or not you’re going to be able to come up with something that you like or come up with something at all, to be honest. I was inspired because pretty early on, I wrote a song on the new album — the last song on there, which I ended up being really happy with. So I had some type of guidelines which was more melody, I think. ‚Heritage‘ was somewhat deliberately fucked up all over the place because I love fucked-up-all-over-the-place-type music, but I wanted to do something more melodic with this album, so there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall for this album. I was pretty consistent with that frame of mind throughout the writing process, so at least I had a plan with this album, and I normally don’t, to be honest.“

Zur offiziellen Website »

Geschrieben am 15. April 2014 von


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: